Skip to content
AIOSMarketplace

Editorial comparison

Best open source frameworks

7 rated open source frameworks are ranked by editorial stars, highest first, with listing name as the tie-break. See How we rate at /ratings.

Listed options

7 listings

Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.

ListingEditorial starsTypePriceRuntimesInstall time and difficultyStatus
Hermes Agent4AI agentFree, or $200 a monthHermes, Docker, SSH, ModalNot stated / moderateApproved
OpenClaw4AI operating systemFreeClaude, Codex, Local modelsNot stated / moderateApproved
Paperclip4AI operating systemFreeClaude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, HTTP agentsNot stated / technicalApproved
CORE3.5AI operating systemFreeClaude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, DockerA few minutes once Docker is running (docs) / technicalApproved
Multica3.5AI operating systemFreeClaude Code, Codex, Cursor Agent, GitHub Copilot CLI, OpenCodeNot stated / technicalApproved
Suna (Kortix)3.5AI operating systemFree, or FreeSlack, Microsoft Teams, Web app, MCPNot stated / technicalApproved
Agent OS2.5SkillFreeClaude Code, Cursor, Antigravity, CodexNot stated / technicalApproved

How to choose

  • Rank is based only on editorial stars.
  • Equal star ratings are ordered by listing name.
  • Only listings with editorial data are included.
  • Check each listing's stated price and requirements.

Frequently asked questions

How many open source frameworks are listed?
7 are listed right now: Hermes Agent, OpenClaw, Paperclip, CORE, Multica, Suna (Kortix) and Agent OS.
What do open source frameworks cost?
Stated prices: free; free to $200 a month, across 10 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
Which runtimes do open source frameworks need?
The listings name Antigravity, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Cursor Agent, Docker, GitHub Copilot CLI, HTTP agents, Hermes, Local models, MCP, Microsoft Teams, Modal, OpenClaw, OpenCode, SSH, Slack, Web app.

Related pages