Fact comparison
Agency Agents (The Agency) vs AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit)
Type: Agency Agents (The Agency), agent; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), bundle. Summary: Agency Agents (The Agency), A repository of role-based agent definitions organised in divisions such as engineering, marketing and design, each with a persona, workflow and deliverables. Scripts and a desktop app install them into Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Gemini CLI and others. The agents are prompt files you invoke, not background workers.; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), ClaudeKit's domain claudekit.cc redirects to AgentKit, which sells subagents, skills and slash-command workflows for coding agents including Claude Code and Codex. Older docs still describe ClaudeKit at $99 with 14 agents. A separate vendor, ProductShake, sells a similarly named ClaudeKit at getclaudekit.com.. Stated plan prices: Agency Agents (The Agency), Free; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), From $99 once, or $49 a year. Licence: Agency Agents (The Agency), Not stated; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), both. Industries: Agency Agents (The Agency), Agencies and consulting, Media and creators, Software and SaaS, Startups; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Agencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups. Functions: Agency Agents (The Agency), Content creation, Engineering, Marketing, Project management, Sales; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Engineering, Marketing, Project management. Runtimes: Agency Agents (The Agency), Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Gemini CLI, OpenCode, Hermes, OpenClaw; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Claude Code, Codex, Antigravity, Cursor. Company sizes: Agency Agents (The Agency), solo, 2-10, 11-50; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), solo, 2-10. Self-updating: Agency Agents (The Agency), Yes; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), No. Install difficulty: Agency Agents (The Agency), easy; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), technical. Support: Agency Agents (The Agency), GitHub issues and contributors; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Discord (3,800+ members claimed), docs. AIOS Market rating: Agency Agents (The Agency), 7.5 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), 5.9 / 10. Autonomy: Agency Agents (The Agency), Autonomy: 2 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Autonomy: 3 / 10. Depth: Agency Agents (The Agency), Depth: 9 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Depth: 8 / 10. Ease of setup: Agency Agents (The Agency), Ease of setup: 7 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Ease of setup: 3 / 10. Ownership and privacy: Agency Agents (The Agency), Ownership and privacy: 10 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10. Value for money: Agency Agents (The Agency), Value for money: 10 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Value for money: 7 / 10. Security: Agency Agents (The Agency), Security: 6 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Security: 5 / 10. Maturity and traction: Agency Agents (The Agency), Maturity and traction: 10 / 10; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Maturity and traction: 6 / 10. Install method: Agency Agents (The Agency), Desktop app (agencyagents.app, or brew install --cask msitarzewski/agency-agents/agency-agents) or ./scripts/install.sh --tool claude-code; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Older docs: npm install -g @claudekit/cli then claudekit init; current site: purchase then log in to download. Install time: Agency Agents (The Agency), Not stated; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Not stated. Data privacy: Agency Agents (The Agency), Local markdown agent files; no service for the agents themselves.; AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit), Files installed into your project. Rankings are based on editorial stars.
Listed options
Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.
| Fact | Agency Agents (The Agency) | AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit) |
|---|---|---|
| Type | agent | bundle |
| Summary | A repository of role-based agent definitions organised in divisions such as engineering, marketing and design, each with a persona, workflow and deliverables. Scripts and a desktop app install them into Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Gemini CLI and others. The agents are prompt files you invoke, not background workers. | ClaudeKit's domain claudekit.cc redirects to AgentKit, which sells subagents, skills and slash-command workflows for coding agents including Claude Code and Codex. Older docs still describe ClaudeKit at $99 with 14 agents. A separate vendor, ProductShake, sells a similarly named ClaudeKit at getclaudekit.com. |
| Seller | AIOS Market | AIOS Market |
| Stated plan prices | Free | From $99 once, or $49 a year |
| Licence | Not stated | both |
| Industries | Agencies and consulting, Media and creators, Software and SaaS, Startups | Agencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups |
| Functions | Content creation, Engineering, Marketing, Project management, Sales | Engineering, Marketing, Project management |
| Runtimes | Claude Code, Cursor, Codex, Gemini CLI, OpenCode, Hermes, OpenClaw | Claude Code, Codex, Antigravity, Cursor |
| Integrations | Not stated | Not stated |
| Company sizes | solo, 2-10, 11-50 | solo, 2-10 |
| Self-updating | Yes | No |
| Team sharing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seats included | Not stated | Not stated |
| Install verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Security verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Install difficulty | easy | technical |
| Support | GitHub issues and contributors | Discord (3,800+ members claimed), docs |
| Installs | 0 | 0 |
| Class | Agent pack | Agent pack |
| Usefulness level | 3 / 5: Capable | 3 / 5: Capable |
| AIOS Market rating | 7.5 / 10 | 5.9 / 10 |
| Buyer rating | No buyer reviews yet | No buyer reviews yet |
| Sample listing | No | No |
| Autonomy | Autonomy: 2 / 10 | Autonomy: 3 / 10 |
| Depth | Depth: 9 / 10 | Depth: 8 / 10 |
| Ease of setup | Ease of setup: 7 / 10 | Ease of setup: 3 / 10 |
| Ownership and privacy | Ownership and privacy: 10 / 10 | Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10 |
| Value for money | Value for money: 10 / 10 | Value for money: 7 / 10 |
| Updates and support | Updates and support: 7 / 10 | Updates and support: 7 / 10 |
| Security | Security: 6 / 10 | Security: 5 / 10 |
| Maturity and traction | Maturity and traction: 10 / 10 | Maturity and traction: 6 / 10 |
| Operating systems | macOS, Linux, Windows | macOS, Linux, Windows |
| Install method | Desktop app (agencyagents.app, or brew install --cask msitarzewski/agency-agents/agency-agents) or ./scripts/install.sh --tool claude-code | Older docs: npm install -g @claudekit/cli then claudekit init; current site: purchase then log in to download |
| Install time | Not stated | Not stated |
| Data privacy | Local markdown agent files; no service for the agents themselves. | Files installed into your project |
| Agents listed | Not stated | Not stated |
How to choose
- Compare the stated plan and billing terms.
- Check runtime and operating-system requirements.
- Review installation and licence details.
- Confirm data privacy and support information.
Frequently asked questions
- How many listings are listed?
- 2 are listed right now: Agency Agents (The Agency) and AgentKit (formerly ClaudeKit).
- What do listings cost?
- Stated prices: free to $149; $49 to $99 a year, across 6 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
- Which runtimes do listings need?
- The listings name Antigravity, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Gemini CLI, Hermes, OpenClaw, OpenCode.