Fact comparison
AIS-OS vs Second Brain 2.0
Summary: AIS-OS, AIS-OS is a clone-and-run kit with six skills (onboard, grill-me, audit, link, level-up, 3d-brain) and a Four Cs structure of context, connections, capabilities and cadence. An onboarding interview personalises the files to your business. It is positioned for solopreneurs and small business operators and pairs with a video masterclass.; Second Brain 2.0, Second Brain 2.0 keeps clients, projects, voice patterns and decisions on your own computer as plain files plus a local database, so AI tools you already use can read them. It writes insights back after sessions. Three one-time tiers add AI-assisted configuration, support and a founder onboarding call.. Stated plan prices: AIS-OS, Free; Second Brain 2.0, From $197 once. Licence: AIS-OS, Not stated; Second Brain 2.0, one time. Industries: AIS-OS, Agencies and consulting, Coaching and education, Professional services, Startups; Second Brain 2.0, Agencies and consulting, Coaching and education, Media and creators, Professional services. Functions: AIS-OS, Data and reporting, Executive assistant, Operations, Research; Second Brain 2.0, Content creation, Executive assistant, Operations, Research. Runtimes: AIS-OS, Claude Code, Codex; Second Brain 2.0, Claude Code, Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini. Self-updating: AIS-OS, No; Second Brain 2.0, Not stated. Support: AIS-OS, Nate Herk's AI Automation Society Skool community; GitHub issues; Second Brain 2.0, Community (Starter), 48-hour async support (Accelerator), direct access (Launch Partner). AIOS Market rating: AIS-OS, 6.5 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, 5.3 / 10. Autonomy: AIS-OS, Autonomy: 5 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, Autonomy: 3 / 10. Depth: AIS-OS, Depth: 4 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, Depth: 3 / 10. Value for money: AIS-OS, Value for money: 9 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, Value for money: 6 / 10. Security: AIS-OS, Security: 7 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, Security: 6 / 10. Maturity and traction: AIS-OS, Maturity and traction: 6 / 10; Second Brain 2.0, Maturity and traction: 4 / 10. Operating systems: AIS-OS, macOS, Linux, Windows; Second Brain 2.0, Not stated. Install method: AIS-OS, Clone the repo, open in Claude Code or Codex, run /onboard (7-question interview); Second Brain 2.0, Download and configure; Accelerator tier uses an AI agent to configure from your answers. Install time: AIS-OS, About 15 minutes for onboarding (README); Second Brain 2.0, First workflow within about 30 minutes (stated by maker). Data privacy: AIS-OS, Markdown files in your local repo; model calls go to your Claude or Codex provider.; Second Brain 2.0, Stored locally as plain files and a local database; maker states nothing trains external models. Rankings are based on editorial stars.
Listed options
Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.
| Fact | AIS-OS | Second Brain 2.0 |
|---|---|---|
| Type | operating system | operating system |
| Summary | AIS-OS is a clone-and-run kit with six skills (onboard, grill-me, audit, link, level-up, 3d-brain) and a Four Cs structure of context, connections, capabilities and cadence. An onboarding interview personalises the files to your business. It is positioned for solopreneurs and small business operators and pairs with a video masterclass. | Second Brain 2.0 keeps clients, projects, voice patterns and decisions on your own computer as plain files plus a local database, so AI tools you already use can read them. It writes insights back after sessions. Three one-time tiers add AI-assisted configuration, support and a founder onboarding call. |
| Seller | AIOS Market | AIOS Market |
| Stated plan prices | Free | From $197 once |
| Licence | Not stated | one time |
| Industries | Agencies and consulting, Coaching and education, Professional services, Startups | Agencies and consulting, Coaching and education, Media and creators, Professional services |
| Functions | Data and reporting, Executive assistant, Operations, Research | Content creation, Executive assistant, Operations, Research |
| Runtimes | Claude Code, Codex | Claude Code, Claude, ChatGPT, Gemini |
| Integrations | Not stated | Not stated |
| Company sizes | solo, 2-10 | solo, 2-10 |
| Self-updating | No | Not stated |
| Team sharing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seats included | Not stated | Not stated |
| Install verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Security verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Install difficulty | easy | easy |
| Support | Nate Herk's AI Automation Society Skool community; GitHub issues | Community (Starter), 48-hour async support (Accelerator), direct access (Launch Partner) |
| Installs | 0 | 0 |
| Class | Skill pack | Skill pack |
| Usefulness level | 2 / 5: Helpful | 2 / 5: Helpful |
| AIOS Market rating | 6.5 / 10 | 5.3 / 10 |
| Buyer rating | No buyer reviews yet | No buyer reviews yet |
| Sample listing | No | No |
| Autonomy | Autonomy: 5 / 10 | Autonomy: 3 / 10 |
| Depth | Depth: 4 / 10 | Depth: 3 / 10 |
| Ease of setup | Ease of setup: 7 / 10 | Ease of setup: 7 / 10 |
| Ownership and privacy | Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10 | Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10 |
| Value for money | Value for money: 9 / 10 | Value for money: 6 / 10 |
| Updates and support | Updates and support: 5 / 10 | Updates and support: 5 / 10 |
| Security | Security: 7 / 10 | Security: 6 / 10 |
| Maturity and traction | Maturity and traction: 6 / 10 | Maturity and traction: 4 / 10 |
| Operating systems | macOS, Linux, Windows | Not stated |
| Install method | Clone the repo, open in Claude Code or Codex, run /onboard (7-question interview) | Download and configure; Accelerator tier uses an AI agent to configure from your answers |
| Install time | About 15 minutes for onboarding (README) | First workflow within about 30 minutes (stated by maker) |
| Data privacy | Markdown files in your local repo; model calls go to your Claude or Codex provider. | Stored locally as plain files and a local database; maker states nothing trains external models |
| Agents listed | Not stated | Not stated |
How to choose
- Compare the stated plan and billing terms.
- Check runtime and operating-system requirements.
- Review installation and licence details.
- Confirm data privacy and support information.
Frequently asked questions
- How many listings are listed?
- 2 are listed right now: AIS-OS and Second Brain 2.0.
- What do listings cost?
- Stated prices: free to $2,497, across 4 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
- Which runtimes do listings need?
- The listings name ChatGPT, Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Gemini.