Fact comparison
CORE vs OpenClaw
Summary: CORE, CORE indexes email, meetings, GitHub, Linear and Slack into a temporal knowledge graph and turns scratchpad checkboxes and tasks into planned work, including Claude Code or Codex sessions through a gateway. It is reachable by web, voice and messaging apps. The README and docs describe it as open source and self-hosted; a hosted cloud price was not found, and a Mac app is on a waitlist.; OpenClaw, OpenClaw is a gateway that runs on your computer and connects an assistant to Discord, iMessage, Slack, Teams, Telegram, WhatsApp and 20+ other channels, with native apps for desktop and mobile. State, memory and credentials stay on your hardware, and model providers are swappable plugins. The README says it has no paid tier, hosted service or token and is stewarded by an independent 501(c)(3) foundation.. Industries: CORE, Professional services, Software and SaaS, Startups; OpenClaw, Agencies and consulting, Media and creators, Professional services, Startups. Functions: CORE, Engineering, Executive assistant, Operations, Research; OpenClaw, Community, Customer support, Executive assistant, Operations. Runtimes: CORE, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, Docker; OpenClaw, Claude, Codex, Local models. Company sizes: CORE, solo, 2-10; OpenClaw, solo, 2-10, 11-50. Self-updating: CORE, Not stated; OpenClaw, Yes. Install difficulty: CORE, technical; OpenClaw, moderate. Support: CORE, Docs site, Discord, GitHub issues, SECURITY.md; OpenClaw, Docs, FAQ, GitHub issues, foundation. AIOS Market rating: CORE, 6.8 / 10; OpenClaw, 8.3 / 10. Ease of setup: CORE, Ease of setup: 3 / 10; OpenClaw, Ease of setup: 5 / 10. Value for money: CORE, Value for money: 8 / 10; OpenClaw, Value for money: 10 / 10. Updates and support: CORE, Updates and support: 8 / 10; OpenClaw, Updates and support: 10 / 10. Security: CORE, Security: 4 / 10; OpenClaw, Security: 7 / 10. Maturity and traction: CORE, Maturity and traction: 6 / 10; OpenClaw, Maturity and traction: 10 / 10. Operating systems: CORE, macOS, Linux, Web; OpenClaw, macOS, Linux, Windows, iOS, Android. Install method: CORE, npm install -g @redplanethq/corebrain && corebrain setup (needs Docker 20.10+, 4 vCPU, 8GB RAM), or one-click Railway deploy; OpenClaw, curl -fsSL https://openclaw.ai/install.sh | bash (or npm install -g openclaw@latest); then openclaw onboard --install-daemon. Install time: CORE, A few minutes once Docker is running (docs); OpenClaw, Not stated. Data privacy: CORE, Self-hosted: README says your data stays in your infrastructure; model calls go to the provider you set.; OpenClaw, Local: state, memory and credentials on your hardware; only a daily version check by default, anonymous stats opt-in; prompts go to your chosen model provider.. Rankings are based on editorial stars.
Listed options
Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.
| Fact | CORE | OpenClaw |
|---|---|---|
| Type | operating system | operating system |
| Summary | CORE indexes email, meetings, GitHub, Linear and Slack into a temporal knowledge graph and turns scratchpad checkboxes and tasks into planned work, including Claude Code or Codex sessions through a gateway. It is reachable by web, voice and messaging apps. The README and docs describe it as open source and self-hosted; a hosted cloud price was not found, and a Mac app is on a waitlist. | OpenClaw is a gateway that runs on your computer and connects an assistant to Discord, iMessage, Slack, Teams, Telegram, WhatsApp and 20+ other channels, with native apps for desktop and mobile. State, memory and credentials stay on your hardware, and model providers are swappable plugins. The README says it has no paid tier, hosted service or token and is stewarded by an independent 501(c)(3) foundation. |
| Seller | AIOS Market | AIOS Market |
| Stated plan prices | Free | Free |
| Licence | Not stated | Not stated |
| Industries | Professional services, Software and SaaS, Startups | Agencies and consulting, Media and creators, Professional services, Startups |
| Functions | Engineering, Executive assistant, Operations, Research | Community, Customer support, Executive assistant, Operations |
| Runtimes | Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, Docker | Claude, Codex, Local models |
| Integrations | Not stated | Not stated |
| Company sizes | solo, 2-10 | solo, 2-10, 11-50 |
| Self-updating | Not stated | Yes |
| Team sharing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seats included | Not stated | Not stated |
| Install verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Security verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Install difficulty | technical | moderate |
| Support | Docs site, Discord, GitHub issues, SECURITY.md | Docs, FAQ, GitHub issues, foundation |
| Installs | 0 | 0 |
| Class | Open-source framework | Open-source framework |
| Usefulness level | 4 / 5: Autonomous | 4 / 5: Autonomous |
| AIOS Market rating | 6.8 / 10 | 8.3 / 10 |
| Buyer rating | No buyer reviews yet | No buyer reviews yet |
| Sample listing | No | No |
| Autonomy | Autonomy: 8 / 10 | Autonomy: 8 / 10 |
| Depth | Depth: 8 / 10 | Depth: 8 / 10 |
| Ease of setup | Ease of setup: 3 / 10 | Ease of setup: 5 / 10 |
| Ownership and privacy | Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10 | Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10 |
| Value for money | Value for money: 8 / 10 | Value for money: 10 / 10 |
| Updates and support | Updates and support: 8 / 10 | Updates and support: 10 / 10 |
| Security | Security: 4 / 10 | Security: 7 / 10 |
| Maturity and traction | Maturity and traction: 6 / 10 | Maturity and traction: 10 / 10 |
| Operating systems | macOS, Linux, Web | macOS, Linux, Windows, iOS, Android |
| Install method | npm install -g @redplanethq/corebrain && corebrain setup (needs Docker 20.10+, 4 vCPU, 8GB RAM), or one-click Railway deploy | curl -fsSL https://openclaw.ai/install.sh | bash (or npm install -g openclaw@latest); then openclaw onboard --install-daemon |
| Install time | A few minutes once Docker is running (docs) | Not stated |
| Data privacy | Self-hosted: README says your data stays in your infrastructure; model calls go to the provider you set. | Local: state, memory and credentials on your hardware; only a daily version check by default, anonymous stats opt-in; prompts go to your chosen model provider. |
| Agents listed | Not stated | Not stated |
How to choose
- Compare the stated plan and billing terms.
- Check runtime and operating-system requirements.
- Review installation and licence details.
- Confirm data privacy and support information.
Frequently asked questions
- How many listings are listed?
- 2 are listed right now: CORE and OpenClaw.
- What do listings cost?
- Stated prices: free, across 2 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
- Which runtimes do listings need?
- The listings name Claude, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Docker, Local models, OpenClaw.