Skip to content
AIOSMarketplace

Fact comparison

gstack vs Kitstarter

Summary: gstack, gstack is a set of markdown slash commands (23 specialist roles and 8 power tools per the README) covering product review, architecture, design review, QA with a real browser, security audit and release. It targets builders and is installed by cloning into the Claude Code skills folder and running setup. Other agents are supported with a host flag.; Kitstarter, A paid kit of 17 skills, seven hooks and a detector for 37 visual quality issues, installed into a project through an npm command. Full engine features work in Claude Code only; Codex, Cursor and Antigravity get ask-first rules via AGENTS.md.. Stated plan prices: gstack, Free; Kitstarter, $25 once. Licence: gstack, Not stated; Kitstarter, one time. Industries: gstack, Software and SaaS, Startups; Kitstarter, Agencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups. Functions: gstack, Engineering, Project management, Security and compliance; Kitstarter, Engineering, Project management. Runtimes: gstack, Claude Code, Codex, OpenClaw; Kitstarter, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, Antigravity. Self-updating: gstack, Yes; Kitstarter, Not stated. Install difficulty: gstack, technical; Kitstarter, moderate. Support: gstack, GitHub issues; setup --status and /gstack-upgrade; Kitstarter, Docs at kitstarter.dev/docs; other channels not stated. Usefulness level: gstack, 3 / 5: Capable; Kitstarter, 2 / 5: Helpful. AIOS Market rating: gstack, 7.0 / 10; Kitstarter, 5.5 / 10. Autonomy: gstack, Autonomy: 3 / 10; Kitstarter, Autonomy: 4 / 10. Depth: gstack, Depth: 7 / 10; Kitstarter, Depth: 5 / 10. Ease of setup: gstack, Ease of setup: 3 / 10; Kitstarter, Ease of setup: 5 / 10. Ownership and privacy: gstack, Ownership and privacy: 9 / 10; Kitstarter, Ownership and privacy: 8 / 10. Value for money: gstack, Value for money: 10 / 10; Kitstarter, Value for money: 7 / 10. Updates and support: gstack, Updates and support: 9 / 10; Kitstarter, Updates and support: 6 / 10. Security: gstack, Security: 7 / 10; Kitstarter, Security: 6 / 10. Maturity and traction: gstack, Maturity and traction: 10 / 10; Kitstarter, Maturity and traction: 3 / 10. Install method: gstack, git clone --single-branch --depth 1 https://github.com/garrytan/gstack.git ~/.claude/skills/gstack && cd ~/.claude/skills/gstack && ./setup; Kitstarter, npx kitstarter-cli (flags --full, -g); Node 18+. Install time: gstack, About 30 seconds (README); Kitstarter, Minutes. Data privacy: gstack, Local skill files and a bundled local browser; model calls go to your provider.; Kitstarter, Installs files into your project; details in privacy page.. Rankings are based on editorial stars.

Listed options

2 listings

Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.

FactgstackKitstarter
Typeskillskill
Summarygstack is a set of markdown slash commands (23 specialist roles and 8 power tools per the README) covering product review, architecture, design review, QA with a real browser, security audit and release. It targets builders and is installed by cloning into the Claude Code skills folder and running setup. Other agents are supported with a host flag.A paid kit of 17 skills, seven hooks and a detector for 37 visual quality issues, installed into a project through an npm command. Full engine features work in Claude Code only; Codex, Cursor and Antigravity get ask-first rules via AGENTS.md.
SellerAIOS MarketAIOS Market
Stated plan pricesFree$25 once
LicenceNot statedone time
IndustriesSoftware and SaaS, StartupsAgencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups
FunctionsEngineering, Project management, Security and complianceEngineering, Project management
RuntimesClaude Code, Codex, OpenClawClaude Code, Codex, Cursor, Antigravity
IntegrationsNot statedNot stated
Company sizessolo, 2-10solo, 2-10
Self-updatingYesNot stated
Team sharingNot statedNot stated
Seats includedNot statedNot stated
Install verificationNot verifiedNot verified
Security verificationNot verifiedNot verified
Install difficultytechnicalmoderate
SupportGitHub issues; setup --status and /gstack-upgradeDocs at kitstarter.dev/docs; other channels not stated
Installs00
ClassSkill packSkill pack
Usefulness level3 / 5: Capable2 / 5: Helpful
AIOS Market rating7.0 / 105.5 / 10
Buyer ratingNo buyer reviews yetNo buyer reviews yet
Sample listingNoNo
AutonomyAutonomy: 3 / 10Autonomy: 4 / 10
DepthDepth: 7 / 10Depth: 5 / 10
Ease of setupEase of setup: 3 / 10Ease of setup: 5 / 10
Ownership and privacyOwnership and privacy: 9 / 10Ownership and privacy: 8 / 10
Value for moneyValue for money: 10 / 10Value for money: 7 / 10
Updates and supportUpdates and support: 9 / 10Updates and support: 6 / 10
SecuritySecurity: 7 / 10Security: 6 / 10
Maturity and tractionMaturity and traction: 10 / 10Maturity and traction: 3 / 10
Operating systemsmacOS, Linux, WindowsmacOS, Linux, Windows
Install methodgit clone --single-branch --depth 1 https://github.com/garrytan/gstack.git ~/.claude/skills/gstack && cd ~/.claude/skills/gstack && ./setupnpx kitstarter-cli (flags --full, -g); Node 18+
Install timeAbout 30 seconds (README)Minutes
Data privacyLocal skill files and a bundled local browser; model calls go to your provider.Installs files into your project; details in privacy page.
Agents listedNot statedNot stated

How to choose

  • Compare the stated plan and billing terms.
  • Check runtime and operating-system requirements.
  • Review installation and licence details.
  • Confirm data privacy and support information.

Frequently asked questions

How many listings are listed?
2 are listed right now: gstack and Kitstarter.
What do listings cost?
Stated prices: free to $25, across 2 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
Which runtimes do listings need?
The listings name Antigravity, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw.

Related pages