Fact comparison
Suna (Kortix) vs Paperclip
Summary: Suna (Kortix), Suna is the repository for Kortix, an open-source AI OS where agents, skills and memory live in a git repository. Each session runs in an isolated sandbox and returns work as change requests for human approval. It can be self-hosted with Docker Compose or used as a paid cloud.; Paperclip, Paperclip is a Node.js server and React dashboard that coordinates multiple AI agents as a company, with org charts, goals, task tracking, approvals and monthly per-agent budgets. You bring your own agents such as OpenClaw, Codex, Claude or Cursor. It runs locally with embedded Postgres, and the site shows a waitlist for a hosted version.. Stated plan prices: Suna (Kortix), Free, or Free; Paperclip, Free. Licence: Suna (Kortix), subscription; Paperclip, Not stated. Runtimes: Suna (Kortix), Slack, Microsoft Teams, Web app, MCP; Paperclip, Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, HTTP agents. Company sizes: Suna (Kortix), 2-10, 11-50, 51-200; Paperclip, solo, 2-10, 11-50. Self-updating: Suna (Kortix), Yes; Paperclip, Not stated. Support: Suna (Kortix), Email on Team, SLA on Enterprise; Paperclip, Docs site, GitHub issues, Terms and Privacy pages on site. AIOS Market rating: Suna (Kortix), 7.3 / 10; Paperclip, 7.8 / 10. Autonomy: Suna (Kortix), Autonomy: 8 / 10; Paperclip, Autonomy: 9 / 10. Ease of setup: Suna (Kortix), Ease of setup: 4 / 10; Paperclip, Ease of setup: 3 / 10. Value for money: Suna (Kortix), Value for money: 7 / 10; Paperclip, Value for money: 9 / 10. Security: Suna (Kortix), Security: 6 / 10; Paperclip, Security: 7 / 10. Maturity and traction: Suna (Kortix), Maturity and traction: 9 / 10; Paperclip, Maturity and traction: 10 / 10. Operating systems: Suna (Kortix), Linux, macOS; Paperclip, macOS, Linux, Windows, Web. Install method: Suna (Kortix), curl -fsSL https://kortix.com/install | bash, then kortix init; self-host via Docker Compose; Paperclip, npx paperclipai onboard --yes (Node.js; embedded Postgres or external). Data privacy: Suna (Kortix), Self-hosted keeps data on your infrastructure; cloud option is hosted by Kortix.; Paperclip, Self-hosted: tasks, skills and history stay on your server; site says one deployment can isolate dozens of companies.. Rankings are based on editorial stars.
Listed options
Swipe or scroll the table horizontally to view every fact.
| Fact | Suna (Kortix) | Paperclip |
|---|---|---|
| Type | operating system | operating system |
| Summary | Suna is the repository for Kortix, an open-source AI OS where agents, skills and memory live in a git repository. Each session runs in an isolated sandbox and returns work as change requests for human approval. It can be self-hosted with Docker Compose or used as a paid cloud. | Paperclip is a Node.js server and React dashboard that coordinates multiple AI agents as a company, with org charts, goals, task tracking, approvals and monthly per-agent budgets. You bring your own agents such as OpenClaw, Codex, Claude or Cursor. It runs locally with embedded Postgres, and the site shows a waitlist for a hosted version. |
| Seller | AIOS Market | AIOS Market |
| Stated plan prices | Free, or Free | Free |
| Licence | subscription | Not stated |
| Industries | Agencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups | Agencies and consulting, Software and SaaS, Startups |
| Functions | Engineering, Operations, Project management | Engineering, Operations, Project management |
| Runtimes | Slack, Microsoft Teams, Web app, MCP | Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, OpenClaw, HTTP agents |
| Integrations | Not stated | Not stated |
| Company sizes | 2-10, 11-50, 51-200 | solo, 2-10, 11-50 |
| Self-updating | Yes | Not stated |
| Team sharing | Not stated | Not stated |
| Seats included | Not stated | Not stated |
| Install verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Security verification | Not verified | Not verified |
| Install difficulty | technical | technical |
| Support | Email on Team, SLA on Enterprise | Docs site, GitHub issues, Terms and Privacy pages on site |
| Installs | 0 | 0 |
| Class | Open-source framework | Open-source framework |
| Usefulness level | 4 / 5: Autonomous | 4 / 5: Autonomous |
| AIOS Market rating | 7.3 / 10 | 7.8 / 10 |
| Buyer rating | No buyer reviews yet | No buyer reviews yet |
| Sample listing | No | No |
| Autonomy | Autonomy: 8 / 10 | Autonomy: 9 / 10 |
| Depth | Depth: 8 / 10 | Depth: 8 / 10 |
| Ease of setup | Ease of setup: 4 / 10 | Ease of setup: 3 / 10 |
| Ownership and privacy | Ownership and privacy: 8 / 10 | Ownership and privacy: 8 / 10 |
| Value for money | Value for money: 7 / 10 | Value for money: 9 / 10 |
| Updates and support | Updates and support: 9 / 10 | Updates and support: 9 / 10 |
| Security | Security: 6 / 10 | Security: 7 / 10 |
| Maturity and traction | Maturity and traction: 9 / 10 | Maturity and traction: 10 / 10 |
| Operating systems | Linux, macOS | macOS, Linux, Windows, Web |
| Install method | curl -fsSL https://kortix.com/install | bash, then kortix init; self-host via Docker Compose | npx paperclipai onboard --yes (Node.js; embedded Postgres or external) |
| Install time | Not stated | Not stated |
| Data privacy | Self-hosted keeps data on your infrastructure; cloud option is hosted by Kortix. | Self-hosted: tasks, skills and history stay on your server; site says one deployment can isolate dozens of companies. |
| Agents listed | Not stated | Not stated |
How to choose
- Compare the stated plan and billing terms.
- Check runtime and operating-system requirements.
- Review installation and licence details.
- Confirm data privacy and support information.
Frequently asked questions
- How many listings are listed?
- 2 are listed right now: Suna (Kortix) and Paperclip.
- What do listings cost?
- Stated prices: free; free to $40 a month, across 4 priced plans. Check each listing for current terms.
- Which runtimes do listings need?
- The listings name Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, HTTP agents, MCP, Microsoft Teams, OpenClaw, Slack, Web app.